E-Board Elections

UVSA-Midwest is committed to empowering young leaders within Vietnamese communities by promoting Vietnamese culture, creating awareness for social issues, and providing meaningful opportunities for leadership and personal development. Our organization is looking for dedicated individuals who are passionate about working with VSAs across the Midwest region to maintain and promote our four pillars of culture, leadership, activism, and philanthropy. The next generation of emerging leaders is seeking an Executive Board that demonstrates exceptional communication, planning, interpersonal, organization, and leadership skills. If you want to be a part of this amazing team, please take the time to look at our Executive Board Elections packet.

All Executive Board Applications must be submitted to BOD@uvsamidwest.org by 11:59 pm CST on February 11th, 2018 for consideration!

Any questions? Please contact the Board of Directors at BOD@uvsamidwest.org.

Retrospectives: A Look Back on Our Journey

IMPORTANT DEADLINES

  • Feb.​ ​11,​ ​2018 ​Feb. 20, 2018:
    Application deadline extended
  • Feb.​ ​11,​ ​2018​ ​-​ ​February​ ​25,​ ​2018​:
    BoD interview applicants and checking qualifications
  • March​ ​6,​ ​2018​ ​-​ ​April​ ​6,​ ​2018​ ​(approx.​ ​1​ ​month):
    If applicant is approved to run by BoD, they have one month to campaign for their respective position.
  • April​ ​7,​ ​2018​ ​(VIA-1​ ​Banquet)
    Board of Director Chairman/Chairwoman will announce the winner for each position at VIA-1 Banquet

Information Sessions

Sunday, January 21, 2018:
  • 10am CT / 11am ET: Secretary
  • 11am CT/ 12pm ET: External Vice President
  • 12pm CT/1pm ET: Internal Vice President
Sunday, January 28, 2018:
  • 10am CT/ 11am ET: Treasurer
  • 11am CT/12pm ET: President
Sunday, February 4, 2018:
  • 10am CT/11am ET: Catch-All